The "I love my job" rant

And now a message in english:


We most likely have all had the "I love my job" rant. Its purpose is to make you feel like you really love your job... not. Its the rant about all that crap that is connected to do that job that you are doing. Its really rather lovely thing to be doing.
Today I had my "I love my job" rant.
It started with a man throwing a fit because we had run out of sandwishes that is a part of a deal. So there is no deal.. and no special price. And of course that was my fault.. thanks so much... Its lovely to have a total (excuse me for the bad language) nobhead standing and calling you a cunt to your face at 7:45 in the morning when you have been sleeping for 4 hours and just started your second 9 hour shift just 7 hours after you finished your last.
Anyway... thats when I started my rant. It went something like this... (and if you are wondering why it was in english I have no frickin idea... it just was)
I love my job... I love my job...
I love the ugly ass clothes they make me wear for hygien purposes that makes my ass look wide and my boobs look saggy and for some reason people still try to chat me up. I LOVE my job.
I love all the assholes customers that is rude, ignorant and mean to me. That call me names and seems to think that everything in their life that is bad (including the bad sexlife and the ugly dog) is my fault. Yes I really love that.
I love the hours thats earlier that God every intended us to work since we have to have this frickin shop open for people with nothing better to do (the no sexlife people) then to go up SHITTY early and annoy me when I just want to sleep. I love my job when the drunken morons ask me out so that I wont check their ID when they wanna buy smokes.
Oh how I love my job for that pay that does not even near make it worth standing there insulting myself each and every day. I love my job when snotnosed kids come in and ignorant parents let the little devils run around and turn my shop into their private playground...never mind the fact that I am the one that has to clean that shit up.
I love the stonefloors that makes my feet hurt to the point where I just want to cut my feet off and feed them to the closest dog hoping that they will give the poor dog a stomach ache.  Yes I love my job for its wonders...
I love my job I love my job I love my job Iove my job...
I especially love my job for all those psychos, crazyass people and MUMBLERS that are out there.
// Bex

PS! Faktum är att det är faktiskt fascinerade hur elaka människor kan vara när man står i kassan på en random liten kiosk. Jag blir upprörd och arg varje gång. Jag och mina kollegor arbetar hårt och vi tar mycket skit. Vi går upp i ottan och går och lägger oss sent för att kunna hålla kiosken öppen. Jag säger inte bygg ett monument i våran ära MEN tro på tusan att det vore skönt om fler kunde anstränga sig att vara trevliga. Framförallt eftersom jag ser det som en del i mitt jobb att vara trevlig och erbjuda den bästa servicen jag kan vilket känns rätt onödigt när många inte ens bemödar sig att titta på en än mindre säga hej tillbaka. Den bittra sanningen är att det går knappast en dag utan att någon kallar en namn eller skäller ut en för något jag personligen inte ALLS kunnat påverka.
Som TUR ÄR har jag två fantastiska chefer som är roliga, trevliga och underbara att jobba med. De jobbar lika hårt som oss vanliga anställda om inte ännu hårdare och de är flexibla och förstående och stöttande. Sen har jag roliga kollegor som har självdistans och ställer gärna upp om man vill byta pass eller bara snacka lite skit i någon minut på jobbet. Hade det inte varit för dessa bra chefer och dessa underbara kollegor hade man ALDRIG orkat med den skit man får ta emot när man är längst ner på näringskedjan...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0